Hello, 2016

If you are a regular here, then you know that 2015 was kind of horrendous for me. Between injuries, losing my car, losing my job, dealing with marital issues, family drama, the ugliness of my depression flaring up and everything else that comes with it…. 2015 was by far the worst year ever.

And I could sit here and rehash all of that, but I’m finding that I just don’t want to. There are far to many good things that are now happening in my world that should be the main focus of my life. I have a kick ass job that I love, I have a new car that I adore, I have a better relationship with my husband that is getting better every day, and while I still hurt from time to time, I’m learning how to do things better so to keep injuries at bay and love the physical things that I am doing. I’m being more realistic with myself, both emotionally and physically, so that I can set myself up for success instead of failure… and I am surrounded by people who are willing to support me in this new adventure.

That being said, I have some high hopes for 2016. It’s already starting out with a bang: I have a cruise vacation with my in laws starting on Monday. It is our Christmas gift from them. I plan on running on the trip, once my tail bone is less sore (Oh, I didn’t tell you. I totally wiped out and landed hard on my tail bone. It HURTS.) Once we get back, it’s go time. I have a lot of races on the planner and hope to be able to participate in all that I can. I’m also going to be doing other fitness challenges along the way as well.

I’m excited to see how things go this year. I’m filled with hope and excitement, determination and focus.

Tell me, what are some of your goals? I’ll share mine when I finish the list! 🙂

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

