Short Hiatus

Hello, readers. I shared this on my Facebook Page, but will let you know here as well.

I’m going to take a short hiatus for the rest of this year and will be back after the first of the year. I’ve had a lot of family stuff come up in the past week, and I need some time to spend with them.

My husband was in the hospital, then my Father In Law was in the hospital for surgery, and then my Grandfather died… all within 5 days.

For those of you who will ask me, Dreamboat is fine. He had a food obstruction that caused a 4 CM tear in his esophagus and now we are playing the soft food/liquid diet for a few months until it’s healed. My FIL was in the hospital for surgery due to prostate cancer (that I just found out about) and my Grandfather died on Wednesday, December 9th. It was my father’s father, and those of you who are avid readers know the health drama series that is my father. I spent the evening with him last night and it was tough. (I still think he needs to go to the doctor)

Needless to say, I need to focus on my family right now, but I will still be posting on the Facebook Page and the Instagram page, so feel free to head over to either one and chat with me there.

My goal is to have a revamped and refocused blog launched just after the new year, and hope that you will stick around to join me. Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Love, Jamie

2 thoughts on “Short Hiatus

Leave a Reply

