Random Post is Random

Every once in a while, there is a random post on this blog with random tidbits of information. Today is one of those days. So with that being said, here’s some random for you.

I am a firm believer of eating when you are hungry, and not eating when you are not hungry. I’m also a firm believer in everything in moderation. That being said – I can’t WAIT for all things pumpkin, and will eat/drink ALL THE PUMPKIN THINGS.

I haven’t run in a little while, and I feel bad about it, but my head has been MURDERING me. I went to my doctor yesterday and we are moving forward with a more aggressive attack when my head starts to hurt. Apparently I can still get the occasional migraine, and that bums me out.

Dreamboat and I start half marathon training when we get back from our vacation. I’m excited that he is getting back into running, but his knee is killing him and that worries me. I’m getting him to take glucosomine or something to help that out, but I worry that his knee just isn’t up to it anymore. It’s the same knee he hurt years ago at work. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Speaking of vacation – we leave for San Antonio tomorrow, and I’m excited to get away for a little bit. It’ll be nice to see friends we haven’t seen in a long time and hang out. Brian talked me out of doing the half marathon (“Jamie, this is a trip to relax and see our friends. If you really want to do the race, fine. But I would rather you didn’t so we can focus on Kevin’s retirement and hang out with everyone.” Well who can say no to that? He asked so sweetly!) I’m going to bring my laptop with me, but no promises on an update while I am there.

Speaking of the blog! I had a massive creative brain explosion of fantastic-ness, and I have a nice hearty list of blog topics to get cracking on. HOWEVER – you should give me some awesome topics to write about too. So comment with blog posts. As a journalist, I have no problem going out and interviewing people for articles too. I’m hoping to get back on my more consistent posting plan starting September 1!

Everyone keeps asking me if I cut my hair again, and the answer is no. But I plan on getting it trimmed up again when we get back. I’m kind of digging the shorter locks. It’s cooler. But I miss the longer hair for my braids. Who knows, we’ll play with it and see.

I need new running shoes, more gels, and could go for a few more sports bras. This requires a trip to 1st Place Sports and Target.

I could really, really go for a massage.

Okay, I think that’s all for now. Share some randomness in the comments (and blog ideas!!) and let’s be random together. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Random Post is Random

  1. Jennifer LE (@runningwithpugs) says:

    Randomness is my middle name!

    I am so ready for summer to be over. I am also feeling like a huge slacker. I am supposed to go on vacation with my mother for a few days, but we just haven’t had time to get away. And we are so freaking busy that I feel guilty about it anyway.

    Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

