Review: Energy Bits – Are YOU Powered by Bits?

Randomly goofing off on Twitter one day, I discovered the the hashtag #PoweredByBits. Curious, I started to follow it. The chat was being run by Forks to Feet, and we were talking about all kinds of running stuff. I hadn’t realized it had become a competition to try ENERGYbits till the end when I tweeted that I wanted to get my beast mode back after surgery.

I contacted ENERGYbits about my prize, and they said they had them in the mail for me a few days later! I had heard about them, seen them tweeting, hey – I even follow them on Pinterest without really knowing what was going on and what the product was. When I got the bits in the mail, I was kind of surprised.

IMG_9085

THESE little green things are going to give me all day energy, with minimal calories, are going to give me non stop energy? We’ll see about that. Directions say I should take 30 at a time, but that was a bit overwhelming. So I started small, and did 10 at a time. Being that I wasn’t really running when I got the sample, I did the best best test: My overnight shift.

Many of you know that I work overnights on Friday into Saturday (3am – 12 noon) producing the 9am hour of The Morning Show at work. It’s a hell of a shift, and I always start it with a giant Vanilla Coke… but this time I tried the bits. Wouldn’t you know it? I didn’t reach for my soda as often as I used to, and felt alert and stable the entire shift. To test it out more, I went and met some friends right after work instead of going home to nap. Another dose of 10 at 2pm, and a third dose at 7pm and I felt great all day. No shakiness, no sick to my stomach feeling, no crash. They were perfect. That right there sold me more than anything else.

bits

Here’s what their website says:

ENERGYbits is a new Boston based sports nutrition company. Our “bits” are rapidly becoming the fuel of choice for athletes and people looking to lead active lifestyles. ENERGYbits have the highest concentration of protein in the world and deliver a steady stream of energy, all naturally and all without sugar, caffeine, chemicals or stomach distress.

Even better, ENERGYbits are the only protein in the world that also contain natural antioxidants and Omega 3 which reduce muscle inflammation, iron which prevents fatigue, chlorophyll which builds the immune system and electrolytes which replenish mineral imbalances, all for just one calorie per tab.

ENERGYbits are all natural too, because they are a food, not a supplement. They have just one ingredient – 100% organically grown spirulina algae. Algae has been used by Olympic athletes for over 50 years, but is still virtually unknown in the USA and Canada. We are the first company to bring algae to national attention as a high protein, high performance snack food for athletes and active consumers.

get-attachment.aspx
I still have most of the two tins I have, because I have only been using them on my weekend shift. Now that I am running again, I plan on slamming some of them before I hit the pavement for my long runs on Sunday mornings. I adore them!ENERGYbits are only available at ENERGYbits.com, and Jonathan (their Brand Manager) has shared with me that he’d be happy to connect anyone with a current ambassador to share a discount on a bag of bits – you can email him at jlevitt@energybits.com
WANNA WIN BITS? It’s EASY! Just copy and paste the below into a tweet:
I want to be #PoweredByBits with @IdiotRunnerGirl and @ENERGYbits. Consider me entered to win some!
One winner will win a tin of bits to try themselves! I’ll pick a winner on Saturday! GOOD LUCK!
2 thoughts on “Review: Energy Bits – Are YOU Powered by Bits?

Leave a Reply

