Run Run Run: No turning back now!

I printed out the forms yesterday, and had planned to drop them off this morning, but wasn’t able to make it there in time. Not that it would have mattered, I realized that the store doesn’t even open until later than I would have been there.

I took the forms with me to work and left them on my desk for most of the morning. Then, at about 12:30pm, I decided it needs to happen.  It really does. So I filled them out, got in my car and drove to 1st Place Sports and turned them in.

I’m now officially registered for the Suburu Half Marathon on Thanksgiving, the Space Coast Half two days later, and the Jax Bank full on December 29.

My last long run was only 9 miles, and it sucked. I got dehydrated quickly and had to walk the last three miles. I do think, however, that if I can get it if I stay hydrated and focused. it’s a big challenge. A giant one.

But I know I can do this.

It won’t be about time. So long as I’m under 3 hours, I’ll be happy. And 6 hours or less for the full.

I’ll stay hydrated and fueled.

I’ll stay focused and committed.

So from here on out, it’s running every day, focused on distance not speed. No excuses. Only rest day is Saturday and that’s because of my overnight shift. (but lets be real, I  might throw in some miles that day too) Slow and steady, and smart.

Who’s with me? 🙂

One thought on “Run Run Run: No turning back now!

  1. Anna says:

    Sounds crazy and inspiring at the same time. Like it really makes me feel like running right now, even though I ran my first mud run this afternoon and it’s now nearing bedtime.

Leave a Reply

