Congrats January Giveaway Winner!!

I know, I’m horrible. I promised this yesterday, and it’s now way late. BUT – I am here to show you that I have chosen a winner! Well, actually, I haven’t chosen a winner. My fellow co-worker Laura chose the winner.

IMG_523223 of you commented on the post and said that  you wanted to win. And your comments were so amazing. I wanted to give each and every one of you a prize for being so fantastic!! But iFitness has supplied only 1 belt for you to win.

Usually, when it comes to giveaways, I have my Dreamboat husband pick the winner from a list of names that I have written out. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen Dreamboat in a few days because he has been out of town on business. (total bummer, btw. I hate sleeping alone!)

So instead, I contacted my girl Laura in the promotions department  of the station I work at and asked her to pick a number between 1 and 23. (see what I did there?)

It took her a while to get back to me, but when she did, she said 7. IMG_5236Here is a photo of that so you can see that I’m not making this up. She really did say number seven! So I went to my list and found the seventh name, and Pamela Schwarz is the winner!  Here is what she said in her comment:

I actually think a lot of people would need this belt more than me but what I want the belt for is to give to my daughter. She will be turning 15 on January 27th and running/walking her first ever (but hopefully not last!) half marathon in Galveston. We have been training together and will attempt her first half together. I think it would be great for her to start building up her own running gear!

IMG_5237Pamela, congratulations on winning the iFitness Ultimate II running belt, and I hope that your daughter will be thrilled with it. I’m so glad to hear that she is starting to run at such a young age and hope that she enjoys it as much as we do. Tell her that I said GOOD LUCK on her Half marathon, and to send me pictures and stories about it so I can feature her on the blog!! I would love to show her off! 🙂 Please email me your contact information so I can send it to iFitness and you can get your prize!!

Thanks to everyone who entered the contest, and remember to keep checking back! I have a giveaway planned for every month (some months have TWO giveaways!) and I want everyone to win! I also write about running, eating, and life too in case you are interested in that.

And since I have your attention – I would love to feature YOU on my blog! Did you run an amazing race and want to share the details? Are you in a tutu and want to show off? Do you have topic ideas or giveaway ideas you would love to see me do? Let me know! Email me at idiotrunnergirl@aol.com and tell me your thoughts. I love hearing from you!

Love you all! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Congrats January Giveaway Winner!!

Leave a Reply

