Habits are hard…

So I am sitting at my desk at work, and I’m exhausted. I loathe getting in at 2am to do the shows on Saturdays because I never know how I am really going to feel when I get done. It’s almost 11am, which means it’s almost time for me to go home, and I have 7 miles to get in today and right now, all I feel like doing is go home and get some sleep. 

This time last week, I was gearing up for a 6 mile run and felt pretty amazing. I love how things can change from week to week. 

One of the best ways to make working out and running a habit is to do it the same time every day, but when you work a crazy schedule like this it’s often hard to make it happen. I like running after work because I have this horrible thing with not being able to get up in the morning, but at the same time, I like working out in the morning because it allows me to get it done early and just be lazy with the hubs when I get home. 

There are a lot of habits I’m trying to break into: Taking my vitamin everyday like I’m supposed to…cooking meals instead of running out to grab food…letting the little things roll off my back…stop drinking as much soda…blogging once a day, and of course, running at night. You have to do something every day for 2 – 3 weeks for it to become habit. It takes time. These things, are all something I need to get used to. 

Which means going home and taking a nap right now is the best way to stay on track! I love it when things like this happen! Huzzah! 🙂

Leave a Reply

