Monday ramblings…

My weigh in today was the same as last Monday, which I shouldn’t be frustrated with, but I am. Oh, well, it’s going to take a little bit for my body to get back into the habit of things.

Today is the first day of the week of no soda. Let’s see if I can do this again. We all know that I can’t stick to this for anything, but I’m going to try to limit my soda intake to Saturday’s only. I mean, I should be allowed to eat/drink whatever I want on my overnight shift right? I certainly think so.

I have updated the race calendar. As always, it’s subject to change. I know there are other races out there that I don’t know about yet, and there are most certainly a few weekends that I am not sure I will be able to do because of prior commitments. I’m in a wedding in August/September time frame, I’m going to Ohio in June to see my cousins graduate, and my work schedule tends to dictate what I can or cannot do. We’ll see though.

Today is 3 miles and strength training, so I’m going to go run three miles in the cold Florida weather (seriously, it’s chilly outside. Hello, tights) and then go hit up the fitness center for some machine work. I’d rather have a bar, some weights and the Body Pump dvd…which I am considering looking on Craigslist for. Or I might just restart Insanity. I haven’t decided yet.

In completely un-run-related news: I have officially taken all of our Christmas stuff down and stored it away. I forget how much room I have in my condo when I get rid of the tree. I’ve been on a cleaning and purging spree, which is lovely but at the same time a PITA. I’ve already made one trip to the local Goodwill, and I’m sure there will be more to come.

I have two bags of books that I just rediscovered and that means I need to start reading. One book a month sounds doable. I think we can make that happen. Instead, I keep reading the same books over and over again because I adore them and love the stories…but I do need to read the ones I have yet to read too. Duh.

Okay, I’ve rambled enough. Run time! Have you run today? 😀

2 thoughts on “Monday ramblings…

  1. Esther says:

    I ran 2 miles in 23:30. Technically, I ran for 20 minutes and walked the rest for a cool down. Those last five minutes of running was brutal!

Leave a Reply

