update!!

It’s the day after elections, and I’m exhausted. I had four hours of sleep between my 12 hour election shift and my 9 hour normal shift. I didn’t work out yesterday unless you count the running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off from the studio to my desk to the sports department and back again, numerous times through the night. This was my third election in news, the first one doing social media and it was rather successful if our ratings have anything to say about it.

I also only have two weeks of Football Friday left, and then…then I’m back to my own NORMAL hours. If you wanna call them normal that is.

I usually run on Wednesday nights with Tiffany, and she tried to talk me out of it kind of. And I do appreciate it because I’ll be honest, I’m exhausted. I could easily go to sleep right now, and not wake up till late tonight. I’m kind of half assing my posting today and it seems to be okay because there aren’t a lot of people on Facebook or Twitter right now anyway. Plus I kind of feel like today is relaxed after the insanity that only working in media and covering elections can give you.

I really wish I could show you the craziness that is media and elections. You wouldn’t believe it.

Anyway – we have two more weeks of Football Friday, and then my schedule goes back to my own personal version of normal. It changes my Fridays so instead of running in the AM, I’ll be running in the afternoon after I get off work and before I go to sleep. And it means Bridges on Saturdays after I get off work at 11am. That’s my semi-normal schedule. I’m excited about that.

I have a race recap from the Halloween 10 miler to come, and my prize packs are coming along nicely! I’m excited to do those give aways. PLUS – I was contacted by Color In Motion 5k and will have a give away from them in the next day or two for the Jacksonville race in December! How awesome is that!

All in all – I’m still around and surviving. Thanks to everyone who is still here, and remember to follow me on Facebook for motivation, updates and fun stuff that you don’t always find here. 🙂

http://www.facebook.com/idiotrunnergirl

 

Leave a Reply

