Spotlight: tutu’s by Stephanie

Two spotlights in one day – why? Because my girls who make tutu’s and run are AMAZING! This is Stephanie’s story:

Well, I completed my FIRST 5K!! YAY!!! I started running almost 3 months ago. I NEVER thought I’d be a runner, but I LOVE it! I did the Dash for Dad (benefiting Prostate Cancer… my dad’s a survivor) with 3 friends last Sunday, October 14. I made my tutu (blue and green) and my friend’s pink one (thanks to your tutorial)!! What fun!!! I wanted to “go big” for my 1st race. Everyone LOVED the tutu’s!!!

I completed the 5K in 32:05 with a 10:21 min/mile!! 🙂

My friends all finished BEFORE me… but, they came back and finished the race WITH me! 🙂

GREAT JOB, Stephanie! This is an amazing first 5k, and you should be so proud of yourself. You did great!

Leave a Reply

