proud…

This guy, right here? He told me that he was proud of me today.  I blew it off as nothing but the truth is, he is proud of me for getting out of bed and going to run when I felt like sleeping instead. He said that he is proud of me for finishing the run, despite it being one of the worst runs I have had in a while. He said that he knows I can achieve my goals, because I know what I need to do to make it happen and that I will make it happen because I’m too stubborn to not have it happen.

Know what else he told me he is proud of?

He told me he was proud of me for going for a run despite everything that has been going on lately. And that’s kind of more important than anything else I guess.

Do you have someone proud of you? Well, you do because I am proud of you! Every step out that door is a step in the right direction, a choice made for yourself, and a decision that you, yourself can rely on.

I am proud of you for doing all that you can to make things better for yourself. Whether you run to escape your life, run to stay in shape, or run to lose weight and get healthy…you are running so you can better yourself.

He’s proud of me…and I’m proud of you.

 

2 thoughts on “proud…

  1. runninghaiku says:

    I agree with hinukshines. I know people around me are proud of me for various reasons but they aren’t usually things that are the biggest accomplishments for me. One of the things I love about tackling physical fitness challenges is the unique feeling of being proud of MYSELF.

Leave a Reply

