Score!

Super stoked to get my vacation approved so I can run the Tour de Pain this year. I was nervous about it since I’m just starting to produce, but it’s like…5 weeks away and I really wanted to do it this year. I have times to beat!

What’s the Tour de Pain, you ask? Simple.

3 races in 24 hours. A 4 mile beach run at 7pm on a Friday. A 5k road race at 7am on Saturday, and then a 1 mile sizzler (literally!!) at 4:30pm Saturday afternoon.

Last year I was able to do the sizzler in under 11 minutes. I’d like to try and get it faster than last years time. And I didn’t really race my 4 miler as much as run it…so I’d like a better time this year as well.

Because, really, who doesn’t want to beat their times from a year ago?

Leave a Reply

