I ran today!

I ran today and it felt glorious. I was out of breath and slow and sweaty and tired and cranky but it was fantastic. I enjoyed every moment of it.

And 6 hours later, my calves don’t hurt, my heels are okay to walk on, and aside from being sleepy, I feel GREAT!

*does happy dance*

This is perfect timing, because with my new position, I had to revamp my workout regime anyway. Working a conflicting schedule that has me working three different shifts in 5 days kind of kicks my butt, but it is going to force me to do something other than just running.

I think I’m going to be okay with that for the next few months. But come mid-August, I’m going to be half marathon training so I need to figure things out stat.

For now, I’m going to enjoy being able to run again, do some other stuff, and relish in the world that is a Social Media Producer.

(I promise to get back to normal posts too. As soon as I get the hang of my new hours!)

Leave a Reply

