Public Service Announcement

20120531-210535.jpg

When it’s the start of summer and there is practically no clouds in sight, AND when you are drenched in sweat wearing practically nothing….

These are your new best friends. Water, Gatorade, sunscreen, a bondiband and a wrist thingy to wipe off sweat.

I almost died today when I went out for my run. The sun beating down on me, practically no breeze, the feeling of my skin burning, sweat in my eyes… I was hurting.

So from here on out, a bondiband for my head to keep sweat outta my eyes, and a half frozen bottle filled with liquid in my hand, wrist thingy for wiping sweat and lots of sunscreen.

Not pictured? Gum. It keeps your mouth and throat wet. Which actually helped.

Leave a Reply

