It’s like a switch…

You just flip the switch and suddenly everything goes right back into place.

When you really focus and make concrete decisions to do things, suddenly you remember how to run and how to jump and how to sweat your ass off.

Or maybe it’s just the whole “I don’t care. I can’t control everything but THIS I can control” thing.

It’s amazing what falls to the wayside when life gets complicated, and how easily you pick things back up when you just throw your hands in the air and say screw it. I’m done trying to figure everything out. Charlie told me that I should just let God lead me to the right place and let go of the drama, and I did for a lot of it, but at the same time, I’m such a control freak that it’s hard.

But fact is this: My dad is out of the hospital (again, did I tell you he went back in this past Thursday? He’s home now. Again) and we still don’t know what is happening with Brian’s job, and I lost the Mayo job and am in the running for the producer job (which will have me producing Saturday mornings which means less races for sure) and I just need to make some decisions and figure out what I really want to do.

But then I get depressed and go for a run to clear my head and suddenly it clicks – Hey! I like running! Why didn’t I think of this before? It’s helping me clear my head and make more sound decisions and it’s keeping that evil voice in my head that is telling me I am screwing my life up away.

If only life was as easy as pounding pavement.

One thought on “It’s like a switch…

Leave a Reply

