I’m LA Bound!

I have the best husband and friends EVER.

My vacation starts as soon as I walk out of this building…and first thing tomorrow morning I am boarding a plane to fly out to LA to go and see my best friend Amber who moved out there almost a year ago. We chat on the phone and facebook back and forth, but to spend a week with her in the city of angels? I’m super excited. And I have the best husband ever for setting it up for me.

What’s even better is they signed me up for a race in LA called the She Runs LA race. Remember those tutu’s I was making? I’m going to be running in it with her.

The race starts and ends at Paramount Studios, and will go up and down the infamous Melrose Avenue. It’s 80s themed, has some awesome music, and what sounds like a killer after party. I’m stupidly excited.

If you are running this race, you should look for two girls wearing tutu’s. Black and pink for her, black and purple for me.

Leave a Reply

